Staff and Board



Rabbi Toba Spitzer (rabbi [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)

School and Education

Annette Lawson, Education Director (school [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
Rabbi Adam Lavitt, Assistant Rabbi (asst [dot] rabbi [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)


Marla Lichtman, Administrative Director (admindirector [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
Jon Sarner, Administrative Assistant (officeassistant [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)

Board and Off Board Positions 5774/2013-2014

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets regularly to oversee the work of the volunteer committees and the daily activities of the congregation, consistent with Board policies.

  • President: Allison Hausman (president [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Immediate Past President: Peter Katz
  • VP Education: Lisa Schneier
  • VP Finance: Sivan Nasoff (finance [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • VP Leadership: Laurie Gould
  • VP Membership: Melanie Adler (outreach [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Secretary: Jen Kaplan (secretary [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Rabbi Toba Spitzer (rabbi [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)

Board At Large

The Board is made up of the Executive Committee and these At-Large members. The Board retains overall fiduciary responsibility for the congregation and sets CDT’s policies and strategies.

  • Vilunya Diskin
  • Louise Enoch
  • Laurie Goldman
  • Linda Hsu
  • David Lobron
  • Jonathan Rosenthal
  • Jake Weinberg

Off Board Chairs

The volunteer committees are headed by these off-board chairs. Feel free to contact them if you would like to help out. Often there are specific, time-limited tasks you can help with.

  • Chesed: Jamie Tessler and Ruth Paris (chesed [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Nediv LevSharon Sevransky (nedivlev [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Newsletter: Josette Akresh-Gonzales (dtnews [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Rabbinic Liaison: Cindy Shulak Rome (liaison [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Ritual: Marion Ross and Laurie Goldman (ritual [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Space Liaison: Noam Shore (space [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Tikkun Olam: Bonnie Tenneriello (tikkunolam [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)
  • Website: Dan Halbert (dtweb [at] dorsheitzedek [dot] org)